Culture VR - Rencontres

Rencontres

about

Encounters is a sensory journey through space and time, linking a “modern” era that has become uncertain to its possible future. Accompanied by a group of visitors, we go through four sets, meeting the protagonists of a troubled period.

In the first chapter, «The Crowd», we face characters who turn away and refuse the conversation, in «The Birds», birds poison themselves. In Colossus, a multitude of transport vehicles saturate space. Each chapter is punctuated by an interlude of rain recalling both the birth of life on earth and the impending and destructive rise of the waters.

In the «Epilogue», audience meets a form that becomes familiar, that will reveal an alter ego. Then an unexpected dialogue with oneself begins to glimpse another possible world. Who is this other like me, who seems to invite me to reconnect with myself, and to be attentive to the living?

format(s)

Immersive installation, multisensorial

Description : The ultimate immersive experience

Platform compatibilty : Oculus Rift, HTC Vive

Technical Requirements : Specific hardware, software and operating processes, according to technical rider form the producer.

Tutorial : Contact production

User Mediation: Contact production

Culture VR - Rencontres - Encounters

Rencontres - Encounters

about

Rencontres est un parcours sensoriel à travers l’espace et le temps, reliant une époque “moderne” devenue incertaine à son possible avenir. En compagnie d’un groupe de visiteurs, on y traverse quatre tableaux, à la rencontre des protagonistes d’une époque troublée.

Dans le premier tableau, « La Foule », on fait face à des personnages qui se détournent et refusent la conversation, dans « les Oiseaux », des volatiles s’empoisonnent. Dans « Les Colosses » une multitude d’engins de transports saturent l’espace. Chaque tableau est rythmé par un interlude de pluie rappelant aussi bien la naissance de la vie sur terre que la montée des eaux imminente et destructrice.

Dans le tableau « Epilogue», chaque spectateur rencontre une forme qui devient familière, qui se révèlera un alter ego. S’engage alors un dialogue inattendu avec soi-même pour entrevoir un autre monde possible. Qui est cet autre comme moi, qui semble m’inviter à me reconnecter à moi-même, et à être attentif au vivant ?

creators

Rencontres

Mathieu Pradat

Réalisateur & architecte, Mathieu Pradat est diplômé de l’EAPV (Ecole d’Architecture Paris-Villemin) en 1999. Sa carrière d’architecte est axée sur les proj... www.mathieupradat.com/

production and distribution

format(s)

Installation immersive, multi sensorielle

Description : L'immersion la plus poussée

Compatibilté : Oculus Rift, HTC Vive

Equipements requis : Equipements specifiques, selon specifications techniques du producteur

Tutoriel : Contact production 

Personel de médiation : Contact production