Culture VR - Recoding Entropia

Recoding Entropia

about

Following I Saw the Future, in which he meant to decrypt writer Arthur C. Clarke’s predictions inside an artificial field, and Odyssey 1.4.9, a tribute to Stanley Kubrick’s masterpiece 2001, A Space Odyssey, Recording Entropia is the latest opus part of François Vautier’s VR anthology about evolution.

Extending his experimenting cycle, the French director – passionate about science-fiction – now intends to offer a full and unusual immersion inside an environment expected to be infinite and vertiginous. Playing with materials, their interactions as well as scale relationships, he brings us at the heart of twilight poetry in a captivating tale. The movie is an invitation to travel. It is a sensitive visual journey, both physical and cerebral. A reflection on the imaginary and the future of humankind.

Beyond the immersive techniques and the directing devices, everything is made so that the spectator may live an incredible journey during which he will be able to question in an introspective way his intimate connection to time and space, and his place in the universe, both real and fantasized.

format(s)

Passive 360° video

Description : The easiest format to set up and exhibit.

Platform compatibilty : Google Cardboard, Google Daydream, Samsung GearVR, Oculus Rift, HTC Vive, others

Technical Requirements : VR Headset, Swivel stool/chair, Compatible smartphone or desktop PC, Charger, Internet connection

Tutorial : watch here

User Mediation: 1 person for 10 to 20 VR stations

language(s)

Anglais
Français

Culture VR - Recoding Entropia

Recoding Entropia

à propos

Après I Saw the Future, film qui donnait à décrypter dans un champ artificiel les prédictions de l’écrivain Arthur C. Clarke, et Odyssey 1.4.9 conçu comme un hommage au cœur de 2001, A Space Odyssey, le chef d’œuvre de Stanley Kubrick, Recoding Entropia est le nouvel opus d’une anthologie VR consacrée à l’évolution.

Prolongeant son cycle d’expérimentation, François Vautier, dont le goût pour l’anticipation n’est plus à révéler, entend proposer cette fois une immersion complète et rare dans un environnement voulu comme infini et vertigineux. Jouant des matières, de leurs interactions, et encore une fois des rapports d’échelle, il nous emmène au cœur d’une poésie crépusculaire dans un récit envoutant. Le film est une incitation au voyage. C’est un cheminement visuel sensible, à la fois physique et cérébral. Une réflexion sur l’imaginaire et le devenir humain.

Par-delà les techniques immersives et les dispositifs de réalisation, tout est mis en œuvre pour que le spectateur vive un incroyable voyage dans lequel il saura questionner de manière introspective son rapport intime à l’espace et au temps, à sa place dans l’univers, au réel comme au plus fantasmé.

auteur-e-s

Recoding Entropia

François Vautier

Après des études d’arts plastiques, Francois Vautier devient courtier en art contemporain. Il s’oriente ensuite vers le design audiovisuel et travaille pour Art...  

format(s)

Vidéo à 360°

Description : Le format le plus facile à présenter

Compatibilité : Google Cardboard, Google Daydream, Samsung GearVR, Oculus Rift, HTC Vive, others

Equipements requis : Casque VR, Chaise/tabouret rotatif, Smartphone ou PC compatible, Chargeur et prises de courant, Connexion Internet pour chaque casque

Tutoriel:

Personel de médiation : 1 personne pour 10 a 20 postes de démo

language(s)

Anglais
Français