Mélodie Mousset

Mélodie Mousset

The body and its constructions—biological, cultural, individual and collective—is at the centre of Mélodie Mousset’s research.

bio

Mélodie Mousset studied at the School of Fine Arts of Rennes, at ECAL (Lausanne), at the Royal College of Arts (London) and completed her training with a Master of Fine Arts at CalArts (California Institute of Arts) in 2011.

Since 2010, her work has been exhibited worldwide in galleries and institutions including the MOCA (Museum Of Contemporary Arts, Los Angeles), the Kunstmuseum Stuttgart, the MAC (Musée d’Art Contemporain, Lyon), The Metropolitan Art Society (Beirut) and the SALTS (Basel).

In 2015, she won the Swiss Art Awards. HanaHana, presented at the Zabludowicz Collection (London) in 2018, received seven awards, including the Best Virtual Reality Artistic Experience Award at the VR Festival (Beijing), the Best Artistic Achievement Award at the VR Days Festival in 2017 and most recently the Visions Award at the VR Arles Festival in 2019.

Among his recent solo shows, the artist presented Intra-Aura in 2018 at the Last Tango (Zurich). HanaHana was exhibited at the V Glavnom Gallery (Tomsk, Russia) in 2018 and at the Roehrs & Boetsch Gallery (Zurich) in 2019. She will soon be exhibiting at the Swissnex (San Francisco).

Mélodie Mousset

Mélodie Mousset

Mélodie Mousset place la question du corps et de ses constructions — biologiques, culturelles, individuelles et collectives — au centre de ses recherches.

à propos

Mélodie Mousset (*1981, Abu Dabi, vit à Zurich) a étudié à l’École des Beaux-Arts de Rennes, à l’ECAL (Lausanne), au Royal College of Arts (Londres) et a complété sa formation avec un Master of Fine Arts au CalArts (Institut des Arts de Californie) en 2011.

Ses projets sont exposés depuis 2010 à travers le monde dans des galeries et des institutions dont le MOCA (Museum Of Contemporary Arts, Los Angeles), le Kunstmuseum Stuttgart, le MAC (Musée d’Art Contemporain, Lyon), The Metropolitan Art Society (Beirut) et le SALTS (Bâle).

En 2015, elle est lauréate du Swiss Art Awards. Sa dernière création HanaHana, présentée à la Zabludowicz Collection (Londres) en 2018, a reçu sept récompenses, dont le prix de la meilleure expérience artistique de réalité virtuelle du Festival de RV (Beijing), le prix de la meilleure réalisation artistique du Festival VR Days en 2017 et dernièrement le prix Visions du VR Arles Festival en 2019.

Parmi ses expositions personnelles récentes, l’artiste a présenté en 2018 Intra-Aura au Last Tango (Zurich). On a pu voir HanaHana à la galerie V Glavnom (Tomsk, Russie) en 2018 puis à la galerie Roehrs & Boetsch (Zurich) en 2019. Elle exposera prochainement au Swissnex (San Francisco).