Juan Le Parc

Juan Le Parc

Juan Le Parc has been working for many years on the forms of representation of the human body by associating artistic and scientific practices in his approach. By taking anthropological type body modifications and mixing them with scientific imagery.

bio

Juan Le Parc has been working for many years on the forms of representation of the human body by associating artistic and scientific practices in his approach. By taking up body modifications of the anthropological type and mixing them with scientific imagery, he creates plastic universes filled with hybrid, chimerical beings out of mythical imaginations. He deploys an artistic teratology based on an aesthetic of monstrosity that allows him to dissect the ideological contradictions that underlie univocal discourses on the perfection of the contemporary human body.
He is the co-founder of the “Cognitive Arts Laboratory” and the urban theater company “Conspiration Publique” with which he creates strange multimedia shows about the human body and its physical and psychological modifications such as Chaosmose or Suspension Cube.

He develops stage, sound and plastic works on human-machine interfaces in real time such as Copy / Conform, Copy / Difform or Dromopole.
Currently he is working on virtual worlds like Meat Temple or Fragile.

Juan Le Parc

Juan Le Parc

Juan Le Parc travaille depuis plusieurs années sur les formes de représentation du corps humain en associant dans sa démarche les pratiques artistiques et scientifiques. En reprenant les modifications corporelles de type anthropologique et en les mélangeant avec une imagerie scientifique.

à propos

Juan Le Parc travaille depuis plusieurs années sur les formes de représentation du corps humain en associant dans sa démarche les pratiques artistiques et scientifiques. En reprenant les modifications corporelles de type anthropologique et en les mélangeant avec une imagerie scientifique, il crée des univers plastiques remplis d’êtres hybrides, chimériques sortis d’imaginaires mythiques. Il déploie une tératologie artistique basée sur une esthétique de la monstruosité qui lui permet de disséquer les contradictions idéologiques qui sous-tendent les discours univoques sur la perfection du corps humain contemporain.
Il est cofondateur du  » Laboratoire des Arts Cognitifs  » et de la compagnie de théâtre d’intervention urbaine  » Conspiration Publique  » avec laquelle il crée des spectacles multimédias étranges sur le corps humain et ses modifications corporelles et psychiques tels que Chaosmose ou Suspension Cube.

Il développe des travaux scéniques, sonores et plastiques sur les interfaces homme-machine en temps réel comme par exemple Copy/Conform, Copy/Difform ou Dromopole.
Actuellement il travail sur les mondes virtuelles comme Meat Temple ou Fragile.

contact