Frédéric Purgal

Frédéric Purgal

Passionate about Motion Design, but also heritage and its valuation, Frédéric Purgal created ArtofCorner in 2016, incubating in the INCUB13 structure at the University Paris 13 / Villetaneuse. He previously studied at École Supérieure des Transports and ITE / ESSEC.

bio

Passionate about Motion Design, but also heritage and its valuation, Frédéric Purgal created ArtofCorner in 2016, incubating in the INCUB13 structure at the University Paris 13 / Villetaneuse. He previously studied at École Supérieure des Transports and ITE / ESSEC.

His first VR application « Utrillo-Valadon artist’s studio in Montmartre, Paris » the co-production with Arforia and the Montmartre Museum has been rewarded several times. The application is available as a free download in 32 country on the STEAM VR – VIVEPORT platform since December 2016.

It was after this project that this collaboration with PARIS MUSEES (which manages the 14 museums belonging to the city of Paris) was born and that they commissioned its first VR application. This new project offers a unique immersive experience in the heart of Antoine BOURDELLE’s sculptor’s studio, at the BOURDELLE museum in the Montparnasse district.

Frédéric Purgal

Frédéric Purgal

Passionné par le Motion Design, mais aussi par le Patrimoine et sa valorisation, Frédéric Purgal a créé ArtofCorner en 2016, incubé dans la structure INCUB13 de l'Université Paris 13 / Villetaneuse. Il a précédemment étudié à l'École Supérieure des Transports et à l'ITE / ESSEC.

à propos

Passionné par le Motion Design, mais aussi par le Patrimoine et sa valorisation, Frédéric Purgal a créé ArtofCorner en 2016, incubé dans la structure INCUB13 de l’Université Paris 13 / Villetaneuse. Il a précédemment étudié à l’École Supérieure des Transports et à l’ITE / ESSEC.

Sa première application VR «Studio d’artiste Utrillo-Valadon à Montmartre, Paris», coproduction avec Arforia et le musée de Montmartre a été récompensée à plusieurs reprises. L’application est disponible en téléchargement gratuit dans 32 pays sur la plateforme STEAM VR – VIVEPORT depuis décembre 2016.

C’est à la suite de ce projet qu’est née cette collaboration avec PARIS MUSEES (qui gère les 14 musées de la ville de Paris) et qu’ils ont mis en service leur première application de réalité virtuelle. Ce nouveau projet offre une expérience immersive unique au cœur de l’atelier de sculpture d’Antoine BOURDELLE, au musée BOURDELLE dans le quartier Montparnasse.