AΦE

bio

AΦE is a touring company that creates performances not bound by the stage. Inspired by a world transformed by new technologies, artistic directors Aoi Nakamura and Esteban Fourmi choreograph bold and unusual audience journeys.

Our audiences are active participants within visually captivating environments. Our fascination is body in the space and possibility that technology offer for us to extend our imagination and communication with the audience. We create work that harness different art forms and technology not bound by presentation format.

The company’s first funded production WHIST, a dance and Virtual Reality production has been touring 22 venues, 19 cities, 9 countries (UK, Germany, Switzerland, Bulgaria, Australia, Finland, Azerbaijan, Malaysia, Russia) since its premiere April 2017 and was seen by audiences in dance, film, media art and technology.

An innovative UK dance company” TimeOut Sydney

AΦE was commissioned by Sadler’s Wells to create an Augmented Reality version of ZeroDegrees (Choreographers/performers: Akram Khan and Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui) in 2018. AΦE’s production has been seen established venues and festivals such as Sadler’s Wells, V&A Museum, Capital Theatre Edinburgh, Territory Festival (Moscow, Russia), Sydney Festival (Australia), Geneva International Film Festival and Lyon Dance Biennale (France).

artworks

0AR (zero AR)

0AR (zero AR)

image description

à propos

AΦE compagnie crée des performances pas forcement limité à la scène. Inspirés par un monde transformé par les nouvelles technologies, les directeurs artistiques Aoi Nakamura et Esteban Fourmi chorégraphient des parcours audacieux et inhabituels.

Nos publics sont des participants actifs dans des environnements visuellement captivants. Notre fascination pour le corps dans l’espace et les possibilités que la technologie nous offre d’étendre notre imagination et communication avec le public. Nous créons des œuvres qui exploitent différentes formes d’art et technologies qui ne sont pas limitées a un format de présentation.

La première production subventionnée, WHIST, est une production de danse et de réalité virtuelle, qui a été présentée dans 22 lieux, 19 villes et 9 pays (Royaume-Uni, Allemagne, Suisse, Bulgarie, Australie, Finlande, Azerbaïdjan, Malaisie et Russie) depuis sa première vu par un public de danse, cinéma, les arts médiatiques et technologie.

Une compagnie de danse britannique innovante” TimeOut Sydney

Sadler’s Wells a demandé à AΦE de créer une version en réalité augmentée de ZeroDegrees (chorégraphes / interprètes: Akram Khan et Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui) en 2018. La production d’AΦE a été vue dans divers lieux et festivals tels que Sadler’s Wells, le musée Victor & Albert Museum, le Capital Theatre Edinburgh, le Festival du Territoire (Moscou, Russie), le Festival de Sydney (Australie), le Festival international du film de Genève et la Biennale de la Danse de Lyon.

oeuvre(s) associée(s)

WHIST

WHIST

contact

Email: esteban@aoiesteban.com

Web: http://www.aoiesteban.com

Address: 36a Park Road North TN248LY Ashford

Telephone: +44(0)7446962209

Social media: