Culture VR - The Virtual Museum

The Virtual Museum

about

The Virtual Museum experience was developed by Art Graphique & Patrimoine and consists of a pedagogical and interactive visit of a museum gallery in virtual reality.

The Virtual Museum space, inspired by a famous Parisian museum gallery, was entirely created in 3D. It hosts a selection of famous works of art digitized in a high-definition 3D image for some of our partner’s museums, like the Louvre Abu Dhabi or the Musée lorrain in Nancy. The collection is composed of various objects: paintings, tapestries, monumental sculptures, precious dishes.

Equipped with an HTC VIVE style VR headset, the visitor is immersed in the full-scale gallery. He can “teleport” himself from one spot to another by pointing the handle towards the ground, to explore every corner of the gallery. He moves around the works and dives the handle into the bases to reveal labels and extra information. The visit allows the visitor to generate a special, intimate bond with the masterpieces – in a very high definition image. A nocturnal atmosphere is also available.

This prototype is intended for museums, institutions, and collectors willing to create their own custom-made fantasy gallery and to put their collection in the reach of all. The Virtual Museum allows many purposes: exposing works usually hidden from the public (archives, museum’s storage, fragile objects); exporting the experience outside or abroad; reach distant publics or people with reduced mobility; establish or/and maintain audience loyalty.

format(s)

Interactive / Moving position

Description : The benchmark VR format.

Platform compatibilty : Oculus Rift, HTC Vive

Technical Requirements : VR Headset, dedicated space (3m b 3m mini), compatible desktop PC, Power outlet, headphone, Internet connection

Tutorial : Contact production

User Mediation: Contact production

Culture VR - Le Musée Virtuel

Le Musée Virtuel

à propos

L’expérience du Musée Virtuel développée par Art Graphique & Patrimoine consiste en une visite pédagogique et interactive d’un espace muséal en réalité virtuelle.

La galerie du Musée Virtuel, inspirée de celle d’un célèbre musée parisien, a été intégralement recréée en 3D. Elle accueille une sélection de chefs-d’œuvre numérisés en 3D haute définition pour certains de nos musées partenaires – tels que le Louvre Abu Dhabi et le Musée lorrain de Nancy. La collection est ainsi composée d’objets variés : tableaux, tapisseries, sculptures monumentales et vaisselle précieuse.

Muni d’un casque VR de type HTC VIVE, le visiteur est immergé dans la galerie à taille réelle. En pointant la manette vers le sol, il se « téléporte » d’un point à un autre pour explorer tous les recoins de la galerie. Il se déplace autour des chefs-d’œuvre et plonge la manette dans les socles pour en extraire les cartels. La visite permet d’installer une relation privilégiée – en très haute définition – entre le visiteur et l’œuvre. Une ambiance nocturne est également disponible.

Ce prototype s’adresse aux musées, aux institutions et aux collectionneurs qui souhaitent créer leur galerie imaginaire personnalisée et offrir leurs chefs-d’œuvre à la portée de tous. Le Musée Virtuel se prête à de multiples cadres d’usages : montrer des œuvres non exposées (archives, réserves, œuvres fragiles) ; déplacer l’expérience hors-les-murs ; toucher les publics distants ou à mobilité réduite, et fidéliser les visiteurs.

format(s)

Expérience Interactive / Postion mobile

Description : La VR interactive de référence

Compatibilité : Oculus Rift, HTC Vive

Equipements requis : Casque VR, Espace dedié (minimum 3m by 3m par casque VR), PC compatible, casque audio, prises de courant, connexion Internet pour chaque casque

Tutoriel:

Personel de médiation : 1 à 2 personnes par poste de démo