Culture VR - Hubris

Hubris

about

Hubris immersive screening is a piece one can experience in art and cultural spaces as much as in clubs, galleries, festivals or in nature. Viewers embark on a deep inner sensorial journey and a collective catharsis through visual, sound, smell, touch and taste. It is a cinematic introspection with a strong ritualistic dimension.

It is an exploration of our real reality vs. the virtual & social projections one has to take part in, in order to fit on a daily basis. It redefines the immersive realities we perceive, placing back Human & Nature at the core of it. A timeless dive into layers of subconscious, imaginary lands, consciousness…

An intuitive initiation to reconnect to one’s entire self, facing inner demons, dreams, fantasies, fears, relief.. A chance to let go, overcome, embrace and forgive. At the crossing between art, performance, acousmatic music and cinema.

creators

format(s)

Immersive installation, multisensorial

Description : The ultimate immersive experience

Platform compatibilty : Oculus Rift, HTC Vive

Technical Requirements : Specific hardware, software and operating processes, according to technical rider form the producer.

Tutorial : Contact production

User Mediation: Contact production

Culture VR - Hubris

Hubris

à propos

La projection immersive d’Hubris est une œuvre que l’on pourra vivre aussi bien dans un espace artistique et culturel que dans un club, une galerie, un festival ou en pleine nature. Les spectateurs embarquent dans un voyage intérieur sensoriel profond et une catharsis collective à travers les visuels, les sons, les odeurs, le toucher & les saveurs.

C’est une introspection cinématique à forte dimension ritualistique. Une exploration de notre réalité réelle vs. les projections virtuelles et sociales auxquelles nous devons adhérer afin d’appartenir au quotidien. Hubris redéfinit les réalités immersives que nous percevons, en remettant l’Humain et la Nature au coeur de l’essentiel. Une plongée hors du temps à travers différents niveaux d’inconscient, subconscient, imaginaire…

Un parcours initiatique intuitif pour se reconnecter à soi entièrement, en faisant face à ses démons intérieurs, ses rêves, ses fantasmes, ses peurs, ses apaisements… Une chance de lâcher prise, dépasser ses obstacles, embrasser ce qui est et pardonner pour partager. Au croisement entre art, performance, musique acousmatique et cinéma.

auteur-e-s

Hubris

Polo Marie

Marie Polo est une jeune réalisatrice, actrice, performer et scénographe immersive française, vivant entre Paris et Berlin. Son travail inclut une approche sens...  

format(s)

Installation immersive, multi sensorielle

Description : L'immersion la plus poussée

Compatibilté : Oculus Rift, HTC Vive

Equipements requis : Equipements specifiques, selon specifications techniques du producteur

Tutoriel : Contact production 

Personel de médiation : Contact production