Culture VR - Fugue VR

Fugue VR

about

Fugue VR is a variation based on the myth of Sisyphus. It is the result of a close collaboration between the dancer and choreographer Yoann Bourgeois, and the film director Michel Reilhac. This diptych composed of a VR movie in Virtual reality, and of a mixed reality experience, invites the user to discover a re-creation of Yoann Bourgeois’s dance piece: Fugue Trampoline, on a music by Philip Glass. Conceived for 10 participants et 2 dancers-mediators with Gear VR headsets, the mixed reality collective experience is an experimental and sensorial trip within the universe of the dance piece Fugue Trampoline that Yoann Bourgeois likes to describe as an “existential vertigo game“.

Yoann Bourgeois is an acrobat, actor, juggler and dancer but above all he is a player, a performer. He revisits the fundamentals of acrobatics around the notions of imbalances and impulses. In 2010 he founded his company. Since January 2016 he is co-director of the CCN2 – Centre chorégraphique national de Grenoble.

format(s)

Passive 360° video

Description : The easiest format to set up and exhibit.

Platform compatibilty : Google Cardboard, Google Daydream, Samsung GearVR, Oculus Rift, HTC Vive, others

Technical Requirements : VR Headset, Swivel stool/chair, Compatible smartphone or desktop PC, Charger, Internet connection

Tutorial : watch here

User Mediation: 1 person for 10 to 20 VR stations

Interactive / Moving position

Description : The benchmark VR format.

Platform compatibilty : Oculus Rift, HTC Vive

Technical Requirements : VR Headset, dedicated space (3m b 3m mini), compatible desktop PC, Power outlet, headphone, Internet connection

Tutorial : Contact production

User Mediation: Contact production

Immersive instalation, multisensorial

Description : The ultimate immersive experience

Platform compatibilty : Oculus Rift, HTC Vive

Technical Requirements : Specific hardware, software and operating processes, according to technical rider form the producer.

Tutorial : Contact production

User Mediation: Contact production

additional info

A co-production Small Bang, La Maison de la Danse, CCN2 – Centre Chorégraphique nationale de Grenoble With the support of CNC, région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes and Fondation BNP Paribas An experience scheduled for Biennale de la Danse 2018 in Lyon.

Culture VR - FUGUE VR

FUGUE VR

à propos

Fruit d’une collaboration étroite entre un chorégraphe, Yoann Bourgeois, et un réalisateur, Michel Reilhac, Fugue VR est un diptyque composé d’un film VR et d’une expérience de réalité mixte pour 10 utilisateurs, qui invitent à découvrir une recréation narrative du spectacle “Fugue Trampoline“ de Yoann Bourgeois, sur une musique de Philip Glass. Le film VR peut se visionner indépendamment de l’expérience de réalité mixte, qui propose de plonger dans un univers poétique en engageant le corps des utilisateurs dans un mouvement chorégraphique pendant le visionnage du film. Fugue VR propose un voyage sensoriel d’une douzaine de minutes dans l’univers du chorégraphe Yoann Bourgeois. Librement inspirée de sa pièce Fugue trampoline, Fugue VR est une variation sur le thème du mythe de Sisyphe : un rituel sacrificiel renouvelé par un élu pour sauver sa communauté.

Acrobate, acteur, jongleur, danseur, Yoann Bourgeois est avant tout un joueur. Il revisite les fondamentaux de l’acrobatie autour des notions de déséquilibres, d’élans et d’envols. En 2010 il fonde sa compagnie. Depuis janvier 2016 il est codirecteur du CCN2 – Centre chorégraphique national de Grenoble.

auteur-e-s

Fugue VR

Michel Reilhac

Michel Reilhac dirige Submarine Channel depuis janvier 2017. Il est basé à Amsterdam. Il est réalisateur de films en VR ( Réalité Virtuelle) et architecte narra... www.michelreilhac.com

format(s)

Vidéo à 360°

Description : Le format le plus facile à présenter

Compatibilité : Google Cardboard, Google Daydream, Samsung GearVR, Oculus Rift, HTC Vive, others

Equipements requis : Casque VR, Chaise/tabouret rotatif, Smartphone ou PC compatible, Chargeur et prises de courant, Connexion Internet pour chaque casque

Tutoriel:

Personel de médiation : 1 personne pour 10 a 20 postes de démo

Installation immersive, multi sensorielle

Description : L'immersion la plus poussée

Compatibilté : Oculus Rift, HTC Vive

Equipements requis : Equipements specifiques, selon specifications techniques du producteur

Tutoriel : Contact production 

Personel de médiation : Contact production 

informations complémentaires

Une co-production Small Bang, La Maison de la Danse, CCN2 – Centre Chorégraphique nationale de Grenoble Avec le soutien du CNC, de la région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes et de la Fondation BNP Paribas Une expérience proposée lors de la Biennale de la Danse 2018 à Lyon.