Culture VR - Eve dance is an unplaceable place

Eve dance is an unplaceable place

about

Eve makes possible the encounter between the virtual and the real world. Eve is a Pachamama, the goddess revered by the indigenous people of the Andes, known as the earth and time mother. In Inca mythology, she is an ever-present and independent deity who has her own self-sufficient and creative power to sustain life on this earth. The four cosmological Quechua principles – Water, Earth, Sun, and Moon – claim Pachamama as their prime origin. The project is a live participative dance performance based on three experiences of Embodied Virtual Reality: Oh Home, Multiplication and The Ecstasy of Gold Reloaded.

Oh Home/ Europe welcomes a large number of migrants, and the percentage increases with the great migrations of the last years. We are open to changes, but we are still debating how to deal with the impact to cultural diversity.

Multiplication/ Computers are windows to the vast knowledge that people can elaborate and share via Internet. It is a cycle from data to knowledge to data, it is a vehicle of traveling and transforming. Find yourself in front of a digital alterego. The Ecstasy of Gold Reloaded/

In Venice and its semi-emerged lands, the landscapes of silence change with the flow of the tides, the colors of water, sky and earth mingle with the red brick of human buildings, and the salt marshes offer hospitality to a fauna that does not want to die.

creators

Eve dance is an unplaceable place

Bergamo Margherita

Margherita Bergamo (alias Telma Ha) is a dancer, choreographer and producer. In 2017 she started to research in languages and technological application. Her dan...

Culture VR - Eve, la dance est un espace sans lieu

Eve, la dance est un espace sans lieu

à propos

Eve rend possible la rencontre entre le monde virtuel et le réel. Eve est une Pachamama, la déesse vénérée par le peuple autochtone des Andes, connue comme la mère de la terre et du temps. Dans la mythologie Inca, elle est une divinité toujours présente et indépendante qui dispose de son propre pouvoir créateur et autonome pour maintenir la vie sur la terre. Les quatre principes cosmologiques quechua – Eau, Terre, Soleil et Lune – affirment que la Pachamama est leur origine première. Le projet consiste en une performance de danse participative en direct basée sur trois expériences d’embodied virtual reality: Oh Home, Multiplication et The Extase of Gold Reloaded.

Oh Home / L’Europe accueille un grand nombre de migrants et son pourcentage augmente avec les grandes migrations de ces dernières années. Nous sommes ouverts aux changements, mais nous discutons toujours de la manière de gérer les impacts sur la diversité culturelle.

Multiplication / Les ordinateurs sont des fenêtres sur le vaste savoir que les gens peuvent élaborer et partager via Internet. C’est un cycle qui va des données aux connaissances, c’est un véhicule de déplacement et de transformation. Des alteregos numériques.

The Extase of Gold Reloaded / À Venise et ses terres à demiémergées, les paysages de silence se transforment au fil des marées, les couleurs de l’eau, du ciel, de la terre se mêlent à la brique rouge des édifices humains, les marais salants accueillent à une faune qui ne veut pas mourir.

auteur-e-s

Eve, la dance est un espace sans lieu

Margherita Bergamo

Margherita Bergamo (alias Telma Ha) est danseuse, chorégraphe et productrice. En 2017, elle a commencé une recherche sur les langues et les applications technol...  

awards

Laval Virtual Award catégorie Art&VR


2019

language(s)

Anglais
Français