Culture VR - Eldorado

about

Directed by Bruno Masi, « Eldorado » is a short movie about wandering through the unique universe of the French choregrapher Phillipe Decouflé. For a few minutes this experience makes us walk between dancers. They swing their motion in a setting at the frontier between reality, and imagination. The uncommon creativity of this film ressembles what inspired this choreographer unlike others.

creators

Culture VR - Bruno Masi

Bruno Masi

A graduate of Sciences Po Toulouse, Bruno Masi is in charge of journalism and video games at INA Expert. He worked for eight years as a cultural editor for the French daily newspaper Liberation, and then for two years directing the TV show Métropolis, on the Arte channel.
In 2011, he co-directed the transmedia documentary The Zone dedicated to life in and around the prohibited area of Chernobyl - Prix france24-RFI of Webdocumentaire 2011.
He works today in the writing of transmedia fictions.

https://twitter.com/brmasi
Culture VR - Philippe Découflé

Philippe Découflé

Philippe Decouflé is a French dancer and choreographer of contemporary dance. popular choreographer, became famous for staging the opening and closing ceremonies of the Albertville Olympics in 1992, he was an eclectic and inventive dance company, meeting a great success with the public since the 1990s . Trained in many disciplines such as mime with Isaac Alvarez or circus with Annie Fratellini, he then worked with Merce Cunningham and Alwin Nikolais, including the National contemporary dance Center of Angers after being flunked the entrance audition the Mudra School Béjart.De back in France, he created his own company in 1983 in Bagnolet: DCA company (Diversity Fellowship, Agility) and wins the same year the first choreography prize in Bagnolet The Ministry of Culture Award. He has directed music videos, including the group New Order, as well as many prominent advertisements 1980s, including the famous commercial for Polaroid, which won a Silver Lion at the Venice Film Festival in 1989. The visual appearance, shifted and even playful or burlesque of her dance, is an important component of his style, he brings to his choreographies a human side, craft, poétique.En 1989 he was chosen to host several shows, including dance of hooves when Parade of the bicentenary of the French Revolution in Paris. On the strength of this success, Philippe Decouflé created in 1992 the highly acclaimed staging of the opening and closing festivities of the Olympic Games in Albertville with costume designer Philippe Guillotel, which will give him an international reputation. The DCA company has moved to the Chaufferie in Saint-Denis in an old factory rehabilitated for this purpose, which since then is its place of residence and sometimes representations.

www.cie-dca.com/fr/

production and distribution

Production:

Bachibouzouk Laurent DURET www.bachibouzouk.net

Bachibouzouk Julie CHARRIER www.bachibouzouk.net

Co-production:

Black Euphoria Mathieu ROZIÈRES /www.black-euphoria.com

Distribution:

Frances Télévisions (Culturebox)

format(s)

Passive 360° video

Description : The easiest format to set up and exhibit.

Platform compatibilty : Google Cardboard, Google Daydream, Samsung GearVR, Oculus Rift, HTC Vive, others

Technical Requirements : VR Headset, Swivel stool/chair, Compatible smartphone or desktop PC, Charger, Internet connection

Tutorial : watch here

User Mediation: 1 person for 10 to 20 VR stations

additional info

« Histoires d’espaces » questions the relationship between the theatrical or lyrical scene and virtual reality. In 2016, season 1 brought together in HMDs an application composed of curated parts of the shows of the Festivals d’Aix and Avignon. The exploration continues with Season 2, which features four short films made from shows in the 2017 editions. A collective and interactive show called Le Cube allows the public to immerse themselves in shows otherwise. • In the heart of chaos, from the Parisians, Olivier Py. Directed by Richard Copans • Facing the sea, Radhouane El Meddeb Directed by Julie Charrier & Laurent Vautrin • Eldorado, Philippe Decouflé Directed by Bruno Masi • Sound landscapes, visual artist and filmmaker Fabienne Verdier

Culture VR - Eldorado
play

à propos

Réalisé par Bruno Masi, le court-métrage « Eldorado » est une déambulation, un voyage dans l’univers unique du chorégraphe Philippe Decouflé. Pendant quelques minutes le film nous balade au milieu de danseurs. Ils promènent, balancent leurs gestes dans un décor à la frontière du réel et du rêve. La créativité singulière de ce film est à l’image des sources d’inspiration de ce chorégraphe pas comme les autres.

auteur-e-s

Culture VR - Bruno Masi

Bruno Masi

Diplômé de l’IEP de Toulouse, Bruno Masi est responsable des filières journalisme et jeux vidéo au sein d’Ina Expert. Il a travaillé huit ans en tant que rédacteur au service Culture du quotidien Libération, puis durant deux années comme réalisateur à l'émission Métropolis d'Arte.
En 2011, il a coréalisé le documentaire transmédia La Zone dédié à la vie dans et aux abords de la zone interdite de Tchernobyl - Prix france24-RFI du Webdocumentaire 2011.
Il travaille aujourd’hui à l'écriture de fictions transmédia.

https://twitter.com/brmasi
Culture VR - Philippe Découflé

Philippe Découflé

Philippe Decouflé est un danseur et chorégraphe français de danse contemporaine. Chorégraphe populaire, devenu célèbre grâce à la mise en scène des cérémonies d'ouverture et de clôture des Jeux olympiques d'Albertville en 1992, il a constitué une compagnie de danse éclectique et inventive, rencontrant un grand succès auprès du public depuis les années 1990. Formé à de nombreuses disciplines comme le mime avec Isaac Alvarez ou le cirque avec Annie Fratellini, il travaille ensuite avec Merce Cunningham et Alwin Nikolais, notamment au Centre national de danse contemporaine d'Angers après avoir été recalé à l'audition d'entrée à l'École Mudra de Béjart.De retour en France, il crée sa propre compagnie en 1983, à Bagnolet : la compagnie DCA (Diversité, Camaraderie, Agilité), et gagne la même année le premier prix de chorégraphie du concours de Bagnolet et le Prix du ministère de la Culture. Il a réalisé des clips, notamment pour le groupe New Order, ainsi que de nombreuses publicités marquantes des années 1980 dont la fameuse publicité pour Polaroïd, qui a obtenu un Lion d'argent au Festival de Venise en 1989. L'aspect visuel, décalé et même ludique, voire burlesque de sa danse, est un élément important de son style, il apporte à ses chorégraphies un côté humain, artisanal, poétique.En 1989, il est choisi pour organiser plusieurs spectacles, dont La Danse des sabots, lors du défilé du bicentenaire de la Révolution française à Paris. Fort de ce succès, Philippe Decouflé crée en 1992 la mise en scène très remarquée des festivités d'ouverture et de clôture des Jeux olympiques d'Albertville avec le costumier Philippe Guillotel, qui lui donnera une renommée internationale. La compagnie DCA s’est installée à la Chaufferie à Saint-Denis dans une ancienne usine réhabilitée à cet effet, et qui depuis est son lieu de résidence, et parfois de représentations.

www.cie-dca.com/fr/

production et distribution

Production:

Bachibouzouk Laurent DURET www.bachibouzouk.net

Bachibouzouk Julie CHARRIER www.bachibouzouk.net

Co-production:

Black Euphoria Mathieu ROZIÈRES /www.black-euphoria.com

Distribution:

Frances Télévisions (Culturebox)

format(s)

Vidéo à 360°

Description : Le format le plus facile à présenter

Compatibilité : Google Cardboard, Google Daydream, Samsung GearVR, Oculus Rift, HTC Vive, others

Equipements requis : Casque VR, Chaise/tabouret rotatif, Smartphone ou PC compatible, Chargeur et prises de courant, Connexion Internet pour chaque casque

Tutoriel:

Personel de médiation : 1 personne pour 10 a 20 postes de démo

informations complémentaires

Histoires d’espaces interroge les rapports entre la scène théâtrale ou lyrique et la réalité virtuelle. En 2016, la saison 1 réunissait dans des casques une application composée d’extraits des spectacles des Festivals d’Aix et d’Avignon. L’exploration se poursuit avec la saison 2 qui propose quatre courts-métrages réalisés à partir de spectacles des éditions 2017. Un dispositif de monstration collective et interactive appelé Le Cube permet au public de s’immerger dans les spectacles autrement. • Au coeur du chaos, à partir des Parisiens, Olivier Py. Réalisation Richard Copans • Face à la mer, Radhouane El Meddeb Réalisation Julie Charrier & Laurent Vautrin • Eldorado, Philippe Decouflé Réalisation Bruno Masi • Paysages sonores, artiste plasticienne et réalisatrice Fabienne Verdier